Why is Lil Wayne trying to be a rockstar??

i-hate-lil-wayne

I hate Lil Wayne. I’m sorry, but now adays with what I like to call “bubble gum rap” all over the airwaves and record labels signing pretty much anybody, talent has seriously been thrown out the window when it comes to hip-hop. Hip-hop is now all about image and “the platinum on my neck and gold in my teeth” (thank you Soulja Boy) instead of the lyrics and the quality of the beats. I mean do you really think if Biggy came back he would look at the game and be proud of how far its come? I’m gonna go ahead and say negative. Sure, we still have Jay and Nas who seem to still remember what hip-hop is all about, but then there are people like Lil Wayne. Don’t get me wrong, I used to like this sad excuse for a “rapper.” Remember the Hot Boyz and Mannie Fresh? Those were his good ole days before the money, power and “bling” got into his head. I will even go as far to say that The Carter II was a relatively good hip-hop album. Weezy’s beats and lyrics were actually pretty hot, but now adays not so much. Where is this all going you ask? Well, believe it or not Lil Wayne is trying to become a rockstar. HA! Are you kidding me? News flash Lil Wayne leave rock to the experts…you are not a rockstar, you will never be a rockstar and you aren’t THAT talented to think that you can cross genres and actually be successful. His new album, Rebirth, to be released April 7th will be completely hip-hop free. His first single, Prom Queen, is absolutly terrible. I have to say I listened to it for about 5 seconds before I thought my head was going to explode.  When asked about the new direction he is trying to go in Wayne responded “this is something brand new, so we don’t want it to be some experimental thing, ’cause some people are not gonna like this. I don’t want them to not like Tha Carter IV.” Well of course they are going to not like Tha Carter IV! Rebirth is going to be an experimental disaster, so why would his fans buy The Carter IV. Personally, I think this whole rock thing is career suicide, but hey if I was drinking “syzerp” (cough medicine and Sprite if you didn’t know) I would probably think that I could do anything I wanted too! Well, I will leave it up to you to decide. Please, I would love to hear what everybody thinks about this insane madness.  Ugh, what is the music business coming to! Baby (Birdman) please tell your boy that rockstardom is not for him!

If you want to learn about what others are saying click here.


7 responses to “Why is Lil Wayne trying to be a rockstar??

  1. I couldn’t agree more. Lil Wayne is the worst.

  2. I’m co-signing. The last good album from wayne was his the carter II. All that lean has clouded his judgement and killed his talent….

  3. seriously stfu !
    honestly you talking shit about Weezzy means you have no life, so get one !

  4. lil wayne iz da ish na matta wat he singz…da haterz need 2 stp nt wezzy..we all kno he iz da best alive so wat eve wit da haterz…weezy do ya thag..

  5. Wow..ahahaha
    First off actually listen to Lil Wayne’s lyrics.
    Then STFU. He’s brilliant.
    Your fucking ignorant if you think music doesn’t change. Lil wayne is on top of the game for a fucking reason. Please don’t write anymore stupid articles.

  6. well look u lil bitch weezy is my fav rapper and he must be doin some right for u haters to be all on his nuts to be sayn he cant rap he sill get money either way and last i checked he was named rapper of the year 5 gramy awards and what u got nun u just sit at home talkn shit weezy is the best and will stay the best so quit hate and get money and then talk shit pussy

  7. Wow you lot above know nothing about music then.

Leave a Reply

